VII

Info symbol

Image via Wikipedia

Alas, unfortunately I had to miss my seventh class, so sad. Those children of mine, of which I have plenty shared their cold with me.  As a result I have had to read my notes that Linda Shantz, my dear teacher had given me, thank you Linda.

So the main theme was what constitutes a good keep for the library. There is much emphasis on the quality of the literature, the date it was published and the shape (binding, wear of pages) a book would be in. To maintain a collection you not only need to know what to keep but also what not to keep.  Which is how I am feeling about my household items this very minute. Where did all of this STUFF come from??

There is also a check list for yearly schedules. It is amazing, I am going to laminate that baby as I feel it may be a life raft that I will need. The more I learn about libraries and the requirements of the staff, I feel that the librarians need to employ a PR firm so that they are better appreciated!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

